Chesapeake, VA | May 8th | For immediate release

ABNB Federal Credit Union held its 64th Annual Business Meeting April 30, 2024, and reinforced its commitment to serving members’ financial needs and giving back to the communities where it conducts business. “I’m truly humbled to be part of this vibrant, philanthropic and financially safe and sound organization,” said Marvin Brangan, Chairman of the Board of Directors. “I’m excited about our future, where we’re headed, and we promise to remain keenly focused on improving our members’ financial lives. On behalf of our Board, dedicated volunteers, and remarkably caring staff, we look forward to “Making A Difference” in the many years ahead,” Brangan stated.

Board of Directors Re-Elected and Officers Installed

During the meeting, Randolyn Patterson and Wesley M. Parker were re-elected as Directors each serving a three-year term. Christopher Clements was elected as Director serving a three-year term. At the Boards’ reorganizational meeting held immediately following ABNB’s 64th Annual Business Meeting, the following officers were announced: Marvin Brangan will continue serving as Chairman, Randolyn Patterson will continue as Vice Chairman, and Wesley M. Parker will continue as Treasurer and Secretary.